Three players sign contracts

Tim ChannonFirst Team

COLWYN BAY Football Club are delighted to announce that three members of the senior squad have signed  one year contracts, with the option of further 12 months.

Danny Andrews, Will Jones and Scott Bakkor have committed their future to the Seagulls as the club prepare for their opening League game at Farsley Celtic next Saturday.

All three played in the final pre-season game which ended in a 1-0 defeat to Evostik Premier Division side Rushall Olympic.

Colwyn Bay, with still some players missing through holidays and injury, dominated much of a goalless first half, but lost their edge with a number of changes in the second half, and  Rushall Olympic won the game with a goal by Alex Reid from a free kick on 58 minutes.

 Colwyn Bay: Shaun Pearson (replaced by Simon Williams at half-time), Steve Wilson, Luke Denson, Kyle Armstrong, Gareth Grant, Mark Keddie, Danny Andrews, Tom Schofield, Gaz Burnett, Will Jones, Scott Bakkor,. Subs: Drew Matthews (who signed after the game), George Mannion, Josh Sumner, Rhys Bowers, Chris Gaghan