League allocations for 2018/19 season

Tim ChannonFirst Team

THE Football Association have now announced the league allocations for next season with the Seagulls, as expected, in a newly former Northern Premier League West Division, which will entail a lot less travelling.

Clubs were given seven days to lodge an appeal against their allocation and in a late change Chasetown (Staffordshire) will now replace Brighouse Town in the NPL West division, with Brighouse moving to NPL East.

That follows the decision of Andover Town to refuse promotion to the Southern League West on financial grounds.

Here is the proposed new Northern Premier League West division (prior to the late change), plus the full Step 3 and Step 4 allocations for next season: